What are historical sources? List and briefly describe their types

Historical sources are historical monuments that provide information about the life of people in the distant past.
Most often, sources are divided according to their form into seven types:
1) written;
2) real;
3) ethnographic;
4) oral (folklore);
5) linguistic;
6) film and photographic documents;
7) phono documents.

Remember: The process of learning a person lasts a lifetime. The value of the same knowledge for different people may be different, it is determined by their individual characteristics and needs. Therefore, knowledge is always needed at any age and position.