What stages does meiosis consist of?

Meiosis is two consecutive divisions: meiosis I (first division) and meiosis II (second division). Each of these divisions consists of the same phases as mitosis: prophase, metaphase, anaphase, telophase.

Remember: The process of learning a person lasts a lifetime. The value of the same knowledge for different people may be different, it is determined by their individual characteristics and needs. Therefore, knowledge is always needed at any age and position.