Who are the Great Mughals?

The Mughal Empire or the Mughal Empire is a Timurid state that existed on the territory of modern India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and southeastern Afghanistan in 1526-1540 and 1555-1858 (actually, until the middle of the XVIII century). The borders of the empire throughout its existence have changed significantly. The name “Great Mughals” appeared already under the British colonialists, neither the founder of the Empire, nor his descendants called themselves so. The term “mogul” was used by the population in India to refer to all Muslims in North India and Central Asia.
The empire was founded by Babur, who, together with his associates, was forced to migrate from Central Asia to the territory of Hindustan. The army of Babur included representatives of different peoples and tribes that were part of the Timurid state of that time, such as, for example, Turkic, Mughal and other tribes.
The founder of the empire, Babur, was born in the city of Andijan (modern Uzbekistan), located in the Ferghana Valley, which was part of the Timurid state. The Hindu dynasty founded by Babur, according to the tradition they adopted, began to be called the Mughals. European travelers of the XV11 century called this dynasty “The Great Mughals.”

Remember: The process of learning a person lasts a lifetime. The value of the same knowledge for different people may be different, it is determined by their individual characteristics and needs. Therefore, knowledge is always needed at any age and position.